If only you knew. Part Three

 

stars.jpg

Bismillahir Rahmanir Raheem.

We die twice.

One,when we die. 

And once before, when someone says our name for the last time.

The familiar scent assailed her. Not catching her nose but her memories and the webs within her heart.

I looked at her as I placed her scented cream back infront of the mirror. Her face was ashen and ghostly,her eyes full of unshed tears.

“That was the cream I’d rub on my neck  every night,so I’d smell lovely to him. How odd I would put it for him but it’s affecting me now…”She smiled ruefully. ” You should have thrown that away, you know scent is the strongest factor in recalling something.”

I stood my ground.

“Till when will you run and push away your past? Sometimes feel the pain so it doesn’t catch you unawares later at the oddest moments. Feel the fear,the pain,the grief and just stand still, it will pass. This too will pass.”

“When did you enroll for a Deepak Chopra or Dale Carnegie course?” She threw at me cheekily.

“whatever!  but seriously… remember… inna ma’al usri yusra. Definitely after difficulty comes Ease. And that’s not my promise. But it is the word of Allah Ta’ala ”

It’s the promise of the One in Whose hand lies the Pen that writes our fate.

I hoped to be more important than him who ruffled her life and disturbed her dreams. Maybe one day I would be soon, one day when she found the girl she had left behind.

We die twice.

One,when we die. 

And once before, when someone says our name for the last time.

It was time she do the killing.

 

 

Leave a Reply

